YUFA bargaining team announcement

The current collective agreement between YUFA and the York University Board of Governors (the body representing the Employer) expires on April 30, 2024.

Congratulations to the YUFA Members appointed to the YUFA 2024 Bargaining Team:

  • John Amanatides: Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, Lassonde
  • Mary-Helen Armour: Science and Technology Studies, Science
  • Marlon Valencia: English, Glendon College
  • Kathy Bischoping: Sociology, LAPS
  • Hannah Johnston: Human Resource Management, LA&PS
  • Richard Wellen: Social Science, LA&PS
  • Minoo Derayeh: Equity Studies, LA&PS (Equity Officer, Ex Officio)
  • Arthur Hilliker: Biology, Science (President, Ex Officio)

In past rounds of bargaining, the new collective agreement was not ratified before the expiry date of the current agreement. In such cases, the terms and conditions of employment in the expired collective agreement continue to apply until the new collective agreement is in place.

For the upcoming round of bargaining, YUFA will no longer be constrained by provincial legislation (Bill 124) that limited compensation increases to one percent each year during the current collective agreement.